Bob Archer appointmented to the Governor's ABC Review Commission

For Immediate Release: April 24, 2015 
Contacts: Office of the Governor: Brian Coy, (804) 225-4260, | Secretary of the Commonwealth’s Office: Denise Burch, Denise.Burch@governor.virginia.govGovernor McAuliffe Announces Administration Appointments


Governor Terry McAuliffe announced additional appointments to his administration today. The appointees will join McAuliffe’s administration focused on finding common ground with members of both parties on issues that will build a new Virginia economy and create more jobs across the Commonwealth. 

Secretariat of Public Safety and Homeland Security 

The following individuals will serve on the Expert Review Panel established under Governor McAuliffe’s Executive Order Number 40 for Improving ABC Law Enforcement: 

Chairman for the Expert Review Panel
Brian Moran, Secretary of Public Safety and Homeland Security 

Members of the Expert Review Panel
Travis Hill, Chief Operating Officer for the Virginia Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Ryant Washington, Special Policy Advisor on Law Enforcement for the Department of Alcoholic Beverage Control
Fran Ecker, Director of the Department of Criminal Justice Services
Wesley Reed, Sheriff of Prince Edward County
Donald Goodman, Chief of Police for the City of Radford
Kevin Foust, Chief of Police at Virginia Tech
Michael Herring, Commonwealth’s Attorney for the City of Richmond
Steven Flaherty, Superintendent of the Virginia State Police
Robert Archer, President and Chief Executive Officer for Blue Ridge Beverage
Hayes Humphreys, Chief Operating Officer for Devil’s Backbone
Laura Wood Habr, Co-Owner of Croc’s Restaurant
Paige Allen Hawkins, Substance Abuse Prevention Specialist at James Madison University
Christopher Konschak, Manager at Virginia Mothers Against Drunk Driving
Kurt Erickson, President at Washington Regional Alcohol Prevention
Abraham Axler, President at University of Virginia Student Council
Christopher Jones, Mayor of the City of Harrisonburg
Mamie Locke, Virginia State Senator, 2nd District, Hampton
Ryan McDougle, Virginia State Senator, 4th District, Hanover
David Albo, Virginia State Delegate, 42nd District, Fairfax

The first meeting of the Expert Review Panel will be held on May 4, 2015, in the Virginia State Capitol, Senate Room 3, from 2:00 – 5:00 p.m.  

Secretariat of the Commonwealth
Board Appointments 

Board for Contractors 

  • John David O’Dell of Mechanicsville, President, Water Well Solutions, LC 

Institute for Advanced Learning and Research 

  • Chris A. Lumsden, FACHE* of South Boston, President, Sentara Halifax Regional Hospital

*denotes reappointment

More News